In this article, we have aimed to give answers to your question about how to delete Facebook account permanently. Those who want to permanently delete their Facebook account and not to be used again need to completely delete it instead of freeze to close their account. But let’s explain what you need to know before deleting your Facebook account permanently.
When you close your account, if you have a page or groups and you are the only administrator for those pages and groups, those pages and groups will be deleted at the same time (A second administrator can be added to prevent the page from being deleted.) However, if you have thought of deleting the application without waiting 14 days, we would like to remind you that this is not possible for now.
The deleted account cannot be reopened in any way. So consider twice before deleting your Facebook account.
Some things you make on the application will not be deleted with your account. For example, even if you delete your account, messages you send to your friend may still remain in his/her account. This information will also remain after you delete your account.
When you delete your account, other people will not see your profile in any way. However, it may take some time to delete all data. Status updates, photos, and videos linked to your account are stored in a backup system. You may have to wait up to 90 days for all data to disappear. This period proceeds independently of your 2-week Facebook Account Deletion.
Before deleting your Facebook account, you need to delete apps from your account. To do this, you need to open Application Settings from the link below.
Click here to open Application Settings: https://www.facebook.com/settings?tab=applications
Then, on the “application settings” page, we will see the applications which we previously logged in by using our Facebook account. On this page, we will check the box next to the apps which are still active, and remove them. If you don’t, your account won’t close. Because it is necessary to be no activity for 2 weeks after deleting accounts.
How to delete Facebook account permanently?
After deleting applications, you need to go to Facebook deletion page and click the “Delete Account” button.
Facebook delete page link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
Then, you need to enter your password in the last pop-up window.
You should not open your account for 2 weeks after deleting your Facebook account. Otherwise, your account deleting process can be reset and you will deal with re-closing your account most probably.
You may also like:
- For changing the username that you use on Facebook, please review our article “How to change your name on Facebook?”
- For learning the security measures that you can take for your Facebook account please read “How to increase your Facebook account security”
- For deleting and unpublishing a Facebook page that you have, please read “How to delete a Facebook page permanently?”